SKIN by Ho99o9

Released: 11th March, 2022

About SKIN

SKIN is an album by Ho99o9. The album was released on Mar 11, 2022. It contains 12 songs.

Critic Reviews

  • SKIN is really next level stuff, properly cathartic and vital as well as being forward thinking whilst remaining brutally primal, nobody does this as good as HO99O9.

    Rating: 90/100
    Distorted Sound
  • Skin is a headfuck and a half, but never once feels disjointed. It’s the sound of a band who sound like no one else in the world.

    Rating: 80/100
    Metal Hammer
  • An album that cannot and will not stand still, or be quiet, or remain one thing for very long.

    Rating: 80/100
  • This second album is a cacophony of hissing synths, thudding guitars and furious scream-raps drenched in EQ: harsh and guttural, with little space to breathe.

    Rating: 80/100
  • Listening to any Ho99o9 record provokes a strong physiological response, but on SKIN the band accelerate their bone-rattling, temperature-raising sounds with unrivaled tenacity.

    Rating: 80/100
    The Line of Best Fit
  • Audacious and heroically noisy from start to finish, "Skin" will hurt your ears.

    Rating: 80/100
  • Like a parasite burrowing underneath your skin, their sophomore LP will fuck you up!

    Rating: 80/100
  • To take influences from so many places, whilst still being as focused as 'Skin' is no mean feat and while it can be hard to define the line between the worlds the band traverse, no one else out there is walking that line right now as well as they do.

    Rating: 70/100